Saturday, April 11, 2015

Tomorrow--Yuri's Night New Horizons Google+ Hangout


As part of tomorrow's annual commemoration of Yuri's Night, celebrating Yuri Gagarin becoming the first human in space on April 12, 1961, a special New Horizons Google+ Hangout will be held at 2 PM EDT (1 PM Central Time, 12 Noon Mountain Time, 11 AM Pacific Time). All are invited to join at http://yur.is/newhorizons15 or https://plus.google.com/events/cgqpp2ral2b5hh4o2aqsao8meik . Both addresses lead to the Hangout. These events have a section where you can type in questions which the presenters can see and often answer in public. If you miss the Hangout, there will be a video recording of it on Google+ and YouTube.

No comments: